

- 1. Following the local government elections in May all 36 councillors have now met and have made the following appointments to key positions.
 - Councillor Roddy McCuish
 - Councillor John Semple
 - Councillor Isobel Strong
 - Douglas Philand
- 2. A number of other appointments were made at the first meeting of the new council, they were as follows –

is Douglas Philand

Deputy Lead Councillor is Robert MacIntyre

is James Robb

Deputy Lead Councillor is Gordon Blair

is Sandy Taylor

Deputy Lead Councillor is Mary-Jean Devon

is John Semple

Deputy Lead Councillor is Louise Glen – Lee

is Anne Horn

3. Appointments were also made for Argyll and Bute Council Area Committee positions, they are as follows –

- Lead Councillor is Anne Horn

Deputy Lead Councillor is Donald Kelly

Lead Councillor is Louise Glen-Lee

Deputy Lead Councillor Elaine Robertson

Lead Councillor Robert MacIntyre

Deputy Lead Councillor Gordon Blair

Lead Councillor James Robb

Deputy Lead Councillor Richard Trail

For further information contact: Eileen Wilson

Improvement and Organisational Development

Project Officer (Community Planning)

Telephone: 01436 658726

Email: <u>Eileen.wilson@argyll-bute.gov.uk</u>